Board of Directors

Brookesmith Special Utility District Board of Directors are a group of dedicated individuals committed to making the right choices for Brookesmith SUD.

The management of the District is supervised by the Board of Directors which is responsible for adopting all District service policies, rates and regulations. The members of the Board of Directors are elected by the registered voters residing within the District's boundaries.

The Board of Directors serve three year terms and in accordance with the Texas Election Code, each year the District orders an election which is scheduled for the first Tuesday in November.  

The Board normally meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 7 a.m. at the District office facility, located at 1100 CR 554, Brownwood, Texas.  Public comment is one of the first items on their agenda each month, if you would like to be on the agenda - please call the office at least one week prior to the 2nd Tuesday of the month.

President Mike Stephens  
Vice-President John Connaway  
Secretary/Treasurer James Towery  
Director Dr. John Cadenhead  
Director Jimmy Doud  
Director Mike Taylor  
Director Donald Krause  
Christmas 2023 Employees & Board of Directors